Saturday

Another weekend is here.  Snow on the ground, but February is almost over, can’t wait till spring.

I borrowed half of  my mortgage payment from my mother today.  Went to the bank and made the deposit.  I also woke up with a painful eye, so mom paid for the doctor appt. and for the $67.00 eye drop that were prescribed.  I have an eye infection, but the point is, I’m 50 years old and my mother’s paying for my doctor appts. and medicine.  That’s just not right.  She is by far, the sweetest, most generous, most beautiful lady on earth.  Never makes me feel ashamed, she’s perfect to me.  My greatest dream is to be able to afford to take my mother on beautiful vacations, buy her a new car, and just spoil her silly. 

I found out yesterday that a young girl, around 22 years old, who I posted with for a few years on an internet forum passed away on Labor Day Weekend, 2009.  I had no idea as I haven’t been to the forum much recently.  She was such a beautiful girl, who went home from college once a week to see her “mommy”, loved American Idol, loved life.  I’m still in shock.  She didn’t get Halloween, Thanksgiving, or Christmas.  She passed away right before them.  I remember how much she loved Christmas.

Devastating earthquakes in Haiti, Chile, and tsunami warnings for Japan, Hawaii, etc., happening right now.  I’m not trying to be doom and gloom, but suddenly my problems seem so insignificant, and all the things I have to be grateful for seem huge.  Rearranging my thinking is so key to my recovery, and knowing (not just saying), but truly knowing how blessed I am keeps me in the proper mind set.

God bless all those in Haiti and Chili, and protect everyone from potential tsunami’s.  Please wrap your loving, protective arms around all those in harms way.  Thank you.  Amen.

~ by myjourneyout on February 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
