Eye Opening

I continue to sort, read, attend to and/or file paperwork.  I cheated on my taxes a couple of years in a row.  Got caught and now I have to pay them back. I’m certainly not going to dispute it, I want to pay it back.  I mean, if I’m going to be honest, I would rather not have been caught but I was and I’m agreeing to make amends.  I’ll be paying $85.00 a month via direct deposit.  For a long time, a few years anyway.  I also read recent social security information I recieved.  I was blown away to see my yearly incomes listed year by year.  Back when I mediatate, wrote and spoke affirmations, and got crytal clear about my finances I was earning $78,000.00.  You can see the steady decline each year as I forgot about God, prayer, and all the other tools I used and instead got full of myself and took on a “entitlement” attitude.  I mean, I earned my income, but clearly when I was asking and accepting God’s help, when I was diligently working on developing a prosperity consciousness, I was doing much better.  However, I also spent what I earned.  I never held on to my money, never had a savings, never invested.  Interesting.  This new found awareness is so invaluable, and I am extremely grateful, albeit embarrassed.

~ by myjourneyout on February 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
