Good Morning

It’s been a good morning so far.  We’re getting another snow storm.  I went out to the barn, I own a horse and board her at a co-op.  On the way I stopped and bought some groceries, a case of water, and a case of Duraflame logs.  I spent much less than I normally would and feel completely satisfied.  Arrived at the barn and took care of the 20 horses that are boarded there.  It’s one of my favorite places to be, and it’s inexpensive because I work off most of the board.  I came home and called in for my unemployment benefits, called in to arrange a direct deposit mortgage payment, and also called my insurance company to put in a claim. I have some water damage from past storms.  I don’t know if it’s covered, but I made the call which I’ve been putting off, and it feels great.  I hhope to get some cleaning and organizing done.  “They” say that your surroundings are symbolic of what’s going on inside of you.   That humbles me as my surroundings are very disorganized and neglected.  At least those corners of the house (and my car) where I spend most of my time.   Being conscious of my behavior is a new concept for me, but I really do feel so much better.  I am meditating more as well, and journaling daily.  I continue to log all my expenses, every last penny, and to check my bank balance.  No more vagueness or avoiding.  Again, it’s a start.  It’s 100% better than where I was a mere week ago.  It took years and years of bad habits to get here, so success won’t be overnight, but if I keep moving in a positive direction, I’m bound to get there someday.

~ by myjourneyout on February 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
