Rain Rain Go Away…

There’s nothing like a dark, gloomy, cold rainy day to brighten the spirits up, but that’s February.  It’s been a good day so far.  I made a point of using the ATM at the bank, where there aren’t any fees.  I’m not going to pay fees anymore, unless it’s an emergency.  At the end of the year, the fees I pay for MY convenince probably total $100.00 or more.  It adds up quickly, and by paying all my bills over the phone, those service fees also add up.  That’s irresponsible and disrespectful, again, to myself and to money.  I am changing my ways, slow but sure.  I continue to log every penny I spend into my book, and I continue to check my bank balance daily, even if I don’t want to know.  That’s the stinking thinking that got me here. 

I also opened up and semi-read a pamphlet that came from the bank on Mutual Funds and Stocks.  I never, EVER would have read such a thing, and quite frankly, understand little.  But I am making friends with money.  I am learning, and not running.  If it’s true that if you keep doing what you’re doing, you’ll keep getting what you’re getting, then it also has to be true that if you keep doing things you never did before, you’ll start getting things you never got before.  Oh I hope.

~ by myjourneyout on February 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
