Seeking

I have been on a self help journey for close to 2 decades.  I’ve been sober for 16 years now.   Back then, I did the work.  The journaling, mediating, reading, affirmations, visualization.  Whatever “they” said to do, I did it.

Then I didn’t.

Today I was reading about a subject I had great interest in at one time.  Just reading about shame and guilt blocking my abundance made me think of a million things I feel guilty about.  Today I will start working on this. 

http://www.emofree.com/Articles2/guilt-shame-loa.htm

If I have to work all night on it, I will.  And I’m not looking forward to it, which means I really need to do it.  Whatever I avoid, is what needs my attention the most.  I learned that a long time ago, but ignored that too.  Love when the gigs up.

~ by myjourneyout on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
