Observing

I watch with interest, those that manage their money.  I see they won’t go to an ATM where they’re charged a fee.  I will.  I’ll go anywhere that’s easy and convenient, and I don’t even ask for a recipt.  As long as cash (my fix) is delivered out of that metal teller, I’m happy.  I also pay bills over the phone, paying all the service fees.  Easier for me, but irresponsible behavior.  That is a form of disrespect.  Disrespect for money and for myself.  Ouch.  Being honest about money doesn’t come naturally to me at all.  It’s a game I’ve played for so long…yet never won.  Astounding how foolish I’ve been and how I’ve decieved myself for so long.  I am cringing in embarrassment.

~ by myjourneyout on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
