Better Today

I feel a lot better today.  I know I’m committed to learning, growing and changing.  I started recording every penny I’m spending.  Not judging it (yet), just recording it.  I usually hide from financial facts.  Never know my balances, always paying overdraft fees.  Don’t open my bills, or I wait until the phone calls start coming.  I have never respected money, I’ve always feared it.  I think it fears me too and I scare it away.  So, starting today, I’m going to make money my friend.  I’m going to manage what I do have, keep track of everything, learn about investing (even if I have nothing to invest at the moment) and just become money smart.  Even just saying this feels powerful. 

I also feel more grateful today for what I do have.  I’m seeing my surroundings differently, realizing there are millions of people with much less that would love to have my life.  I’ve been so conditioned to look at what I don’t or can’t have, that I’ve hardly noticed or taken care of what I do have.  And I have a lot.

Thank you God.  Thank you so very much.

Circumstances don’t make the man, they reveal him.

~ by myjourneyout on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
